Home > Uncategorized > Being Mr. Mom

Being Mr. Mom

Since my sister-in-law decided to move to Arizona and plant some roots by getting married. My wife flew out there to join her sister on her big day by being the matron of honor, bridesmaid for short. I was originally supposed to go on this foray into the wild west, however after much discussion I decided to forgo this adventure. Since I wasn’t going to be attending the big day I would be going it alone with our two daughters. Sounds easy right? Well our oldest, Jadyn, is 2 1/2 years old and Ava is 8 1/2 months old. I was alone with them for two and a half days! I know that being a stay at home mom can be a hard job, but now I know first hand what exactly it is like. I would certainly do it again and I loved having the time to see my girls just be and play in there own element instead of the fervor that is when I get home. I’m glad my wife is back home again and all is normal. I do however hate that I missed seeing my wife with super straight hair since hers is always so curly. O well you win some and you loose some.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

